ThriftyNut

Survival Tips for One-Income Households

Make your cookie sheets SPARKLE again!

on March 20, 2012

With everything on Pinterest, some things work and some don’t… I am here to try it out and see for myself and share my findings with you… See last post on DIY natural nail whitener

I used it to clean my cookie sheet that got all full of rust from my dishwasher!  lol  Here is the before picture…

Just spread on the goop (1 Tbs Hydrogen Peroxide and 2 Tbs Arm and Hammer Baking Soda) and stick it in your oven (out of the way of kids and animals) DO NOT TURN ON YOUR OVEN and set the timer so you remember not to preheat the stove at dinner time!

Here are the results after I used my friend the Magic Eraser on top of it!

Some of it came out, not all of it… I had better results the first time around… I think I should have added more hydrogen peroxide like the first time… The last photo is my awesome results the first time I tried this!  So, it does work… I did a lot of scraping with a spoon to get it all off and went back to get all the orange stuff off with a Magic Eraser.  Results were amazing!

So sorry to disappoint you on the nail whitener!  But, I hope I made it up to you by showing you how to make your cookie sheets sparkle again!  I will let you know that it did not work on my dark pans though.  And it only works for the really bad stuff like the last photo or you will be scrubbing and scrubbing.

3 responses to “Make your cookie sheets SPARKLE again!

  1. […] for One-Income Households « ThriftyNut’s COMPLETE LIST of WAYS TO SAVE MONEY Make your cookie sheets SPARKLE again! » Mar […]

  2. Rachel @Peace, Love, Fabulous says:

    You are fabulous, so I nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award! Come on over to pick it up! (:
    http://peacelovefabulous.wordpress.com/2012/03/21/versatile-blogger-award-x2/

    Keep up the good work!
    – Rachel

  3. en3may says:

    Pretty Lucky to have a wife like you 🙂 Great job on your blogs, Honey.

Leave a Reply

